Plus No. 4 Organized Chaos

It’s Friday, the last day of a very long week, a long couple of weeks to be exact. I am so excited to share how this stack of fabric finished into a quilt. It was delivered on Wednesday and the new owner is thrilled. I love being able to surprise people with quilts – it makes the entire process that much more fun!

andpins_PlusNo4

Here is Plus No. 4 Organized Chaos. My husband did the fabric pull based on the center Go Go London plus and helped me cut the fabric. It was a true collaborative effort, one that I hope to do again soon.

andpins_PlusNo4_quilting

The fabulous quilting was done by my friend Amalia! I told her to have fun and quilt it however she wanted – I am blown away by it. The photo above was taken prewash, the quilt has even more texture now.

andpins_PlusNo4_back

I am happy to say that with the exception of the binding, the entire quilt came out of my stash, a first!

 

Quilt Details

Title: Plus No. 4 Organized Chaos
Pattern: my own
Front: Miscellaneous fabrics from my stash inspired by the Go Go London in Lustrous plus in the center and Platinum Quilter’s Linen
Back: Black Widescreen and scraps from the front
Binding: Go Go London in Lustrous
Quilting: by Amalia Teresa Parra Morusiewicz
Finished Size: 54 1/2″ square

Tagged: , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Plus No. 4 Organized Chaos

  1. Judy April 4, 2015 at 10:49 am Reply

    There is nothing like a plus quilt and this one is fabulous!! Very cool that your husband got involved! Mine will chime in on designing but has yet to join in on the cutting or sewing. . . still working on him though!! 🙂

  2. Barb N April 3, 2015 at 9:46 am Reply

    What a fun quilt, and how fun to have your husband help, and to use from your stash. You’re a true Stash Buster!!!

  3. quiltingjetgirl April 3, 2015 at 9:39 am Reply

    What a beautiful finish; I hope your friend gets a lot of warmth, joy, and love out of it! I love getting to collaborate with my husband on my projects occasionally, too. 🙂

  4. AtoZ Amalia Teresa Parra Morusiewicz April 3, 2015 at 9:02 am Reply

    blushing! Thanks for the props! Ya know this is the same “freestyle” I did in miniature on the Monkey Boots. Funny that today is all about collaboration, I’ve got 3-4 different projects going and at least 1 involves needle and thread. Life is great, take it for a spin, nice to hang with “andpins”!

  5. buntyw April 3, 2015 at 8:51 am Reply

    Fabulous – I love it!

Let me know what you think, I love hearing from my readers! I reply to all comments by email (except on popular giveaway posts).

