Fabric Bins

Annually the Philadelphia MQG hosts a secret santa/elfster swap that is scheduled for our January meeting. Last year it happened as scheduled, this year not so much. I was all ready to take the trip to Philadelphia so I could partake in the fun, but Mother Nature had other plans…two months in a row. They finally exchanged gifts yesterday night so I wanted to show off what I made for Angie.

andpins_FabricBaskets

She requested fabric baskets to help organize her sewing room and I did a bit of snooping to find out that she liked teal/aqua. I used this tutorial from Haberdashery Fun and used Mousy Mouse from Catnap by Lizzy House, teal Garden Pindot from Michael Miller, and Orange Grid from Citrus by Another Point of View. Bonus, all of the fabric came out of my stash.

To round out the gift, I paired it with a sketchbook and a fresh set of colored pencils – two items I do not think I could quilt without.

Tagged: , , , , ,

One thought on “Fabric Bins

  1. Christina March 18, 2015 at 12:29 pm Reply

    What a great gift! Thanks for sharing the tutorial link 🙂

Let me know what you think, I love hearing from my readers! I reply to all comments by email (except on popular giveaway posts).

