Great Finds

This is not the post I had in mind, but here are some great patterns that I had to share to tide you over while I write-up my dinner party recap.

One of the things that I look forward to are the after Christmas sales.  I did not need any wrapping paper or decorations this year so I avoided most places on the 26th.  I received a gift certificate to my local fabric store and Bernina dealer so I could get my sewing machine serviced, so with all of my holiday sewing done, I packed up my beloved machine and took it into NJ. While I was there I decided to browse their extensive fabric selection to see if I could take advantage of their $6 a yard Christmas fabric sale.  While most of it was overly Christmasy with images of holly, reindeer, santa, etc. I did luck out with these three beautiful fabrics!

ChristmasFabric_web

The lady at the cutting table was as surprised as I was that these were a part of the Christmas fabric sale!  The top two are Wrenly by Valori Wells Designs in Wildfield and Rosette.  The green is part of the O Holy Night collection by Jacquelynne Steves, pattern number 9412.

These cuts of fabric now have a home in my growing stash and I am off to figure out what to make out of them!

(On a side note, the house feels strangely empty without my sewing machine in its place.)

Tagged: , , , , ,

Let me know what you think, I love hearing from my readers! I reply to all comments by email (except on popular giveaway posts).