WIP Wednesday

Happy December! I have been busy preparing gifts for the holiday season, finishing up a soon to be delivered mini for the Instagram Mini Swap, dreaming up designs for the Schnitzel & Boo Mini Quilt Swap, and working on two awesome projects for BIG things in January. Why am I telling you all this?…because I am sewing but I cannot show you anything yet and it is driving me crazy!

andpins_fabricstack_peek

I can show you this pretty fabric stack for one of my BIG things projects. Any guesses as to what the fabric line is? A few hints: it is not something I would have normally picked but I love it, some would call it whimsical, and it is full of navy, mustard, teal, coral, and chartreuse green. Leave me a comment with your guess, if you get it right, I’ll send you some scraps from the project!

I’ll review the comments and give you the answer on Saturday morning.

Well Saturday morning got away from me and now it’s afternoon. There were some close guesses! Mustang was on the right track, I am playing with August by Sarah Watts for Cotton + Steel. I’ll be in touch with those who played along shortly.

Have a great week!

 

Tagged: , , ,

5 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

  1. buntyw December 5, 2014 at 2:40 pm Reply

    I wondered about Mustang too!

  2. Linda December 4, 2014 at 2:54 pm Reply

    I’ll guess Kaufman

  3. barbara woods December 3, 2014 at 10:08 pm Reply

    No idea, but it looks pretty from the side

  4. Cecilia December 3, 2014 at 10:54 am Reply

    Is it from Riley Blake? It’s pretty colors whoever designed it. I can’t wait to see your finished mini.

  5. sfredett December 3, 2014 at 8:16 am Reply

    The only fabric I can think of with those colors is Mustang from Melody Miller…. but that seems like a very “you” fabric line (at least to me) so I’m probably wrong. But no matter what it is, I’m sure it’ll turn out great!

Let me know what you think, I love hearing from my readers! I reply to all comments by email (except on popular giveaway posts).

