Mustangs + 241

A huge happy birthday goes out to my little (and only) sister! She is one of the strongest women I know and I am proud to call her family. I know that she had an amazing day yesterday and received some pretty awesome loot (though I am a bit biased). I tackled Noodlehead’s 241 Tote Bag complete with inset zippers and it was a huge success!

andpins_241tote_JenniferAs soon as I saw Cotton + Steel’s Mustang print, I knew I was making something with it for my sister. She has loved horses for as long as I can remember and this print is tasteful and well done. The 241 tote is the perfect size for my sister and I love the shape of it.

I paired the mustangs with a dark denim and gold zippers. The inside features a rich Kona Navy paired with Cotton + Steel’s XOXO in Toy Boat and gold.

andpins_241tote_zipperI had some fun with the pockets and used Netorious in Teal (more Cotton + Steel!) for the lining. I used an awesome tutorial by Katy from The Littlest Thistle to help wrap my head around putting those zippers and pockets in the front panel of the bag. In many cases, I am a visual learner so I need a bit of help with the zippers.

I already have my next 241 tote designed and ready to cut out when I get some free time.

 

 

Tagged: , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Mustangs + 241

  1. MMXV + a Thank YOU giveaway | andpins December 31, 2014 at 4:15 pm Reply

    […] made another 241 tote for my mother featuring Splash in Midnight from Jessica Levitt’s new Cascade fabric […]

  2. Dahlia – Branching Out | andpins November 13, 2014 at 7:53 am Reply

    […] you asked me to describe myself, I would tell you that I am a quilter. Yes, I make a bag here and a scarf there, but quilting is my true love. I have always admired the sewists on Instagram […]

  3. Joanna November 12, 2014 at 1:29 am Reply

    Love the fabrics you paired up! I really like this tote pattern but I think it’s too scary at the moment lol. I need to make some basic ones to just get the hang of bag making first, i think! (eventually!)

  4. thelittlestthistle November 1, 2014 at 4:52 am Reply

    It looks great, glad I could help 🙂

  5. Barbara Dillard Smith Woods October 29, 2014 at 9:11 pm Reply

    Me too girl, that’s why I watch Jennie Doan on u tube when I sure

Let me know what you think, I love hearing from my readers! I reply to all comments by email (except on popular giveaway posts).

