September’s Bee Blocks!

September was a two block month for my Modern InstaBee Hive 13 and the first bee blocks that I have put together in our new home in Maryland. I waited until the last possible second because both Queens requested purple…a color that I was seriously lacking, so I had to check out the local shops and pick up a few purples.

Without further ado, I present to you Trellis Crossroads in purple, orange, gray, and yellow with low volume cream/white with black accents and solid white for the center.

TrellisCrossroads_Sept

The second September block is the beautiful Triple Star in orange, shades of purple, and black, with a low volume scrappy background. Metallic accents were requested so I dug into my botanics stash for a special center.

TripleStar_Sept

This completes the eighth and ninth blocks for the Modern InstaBee Hive 13. This month we work on the Ninja star!

Tagged: , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “September’s Bee Blocks!

  1. skylinequilts October 10, 2014 at 9:52 am Reply

    This post was shared as an example of a block for our Modern Instabee (Hive 15!) It’s lovely Elizabeth, as always. I love your fabric selection.

  2. Jeifner October 9, 2014 at 4:32 am Reply

    They look great! Fun color combination in the first block 🙂

  3. Laura Moore October 8, 2014 at 9:12 pm Reply

    Lovely blocks!

  4. Barbara Dillard Smith Woods October 8, 2014 at 11:37 am Reply

    They are both beautiful but I love that triple star, I put stars In all my brands quilts

  5. leighlaurelstudios October 8, 2014 at 9:32 am Reply

    Love your blocks, as usual. It’s my my month for the Modern Instabee and I chose the trellis crossroads. Can’t wait to see how they turn out!

Let me know what you think, I love hearing from my readers! I reply to all comments by email (except on popular giveaway posts).

