Fruit Ninja!

Karin from Leigh Laurel Studios released an awesome (free!) pattern last week that I was lucky enough to test for her. It is a dynamic, paper pieced pattern called Fruit Ninja. Have you seen it yet? If not, I recommend checking it out. I wish I had more time, but since I tested the block in the middle of our move, I only had time to do one block. You can see the wonderful work by all of the pattern testers for Fruit Ninja on Karin’s page today.

FruitNinja_Front

I wanted the quilting to be as dynamic as the block, so I had a date with my walking foot to mimic the lines in the piece. This beauty adds color to my new office!

FruitNinja_Back

 

Quilt Details:

Title: Fruit Ninja
Pattern: Fruit Ninja by Karin @ Leigh Laurel Studios
Front: Go-Go London in Lustrous by Pat Bravo for Art Gallery (thank you, Jo!); Netorious in Cloud Silver and Toy Boat, Cotton + Steel; Kona black and orange
Back: Kona Pewter, Robert Kaufman
Binding: Crosshatch in Gray, Carolyn Friedlander
Quilting: Aurifil 40WT #2600 (a pale gray)
Finished size: 12×12″

2 thoughts on “Fruit Ninja!

  1. leighlaurelstudios September 22, 2014 at 10:27 am Reply

    I love what you did with this pattern. The dark background makes the other fabrics just pop right off the screen, and the quilting is perfect! 🙂

  2. Joanna September 22, 2014 at 9:36 am Reply

    Centre print is from Carnaby Street by Pat Bravo from Art Gallery 🙂

Let me know what you think, I love hearing from my readers! I reply to all comments by email (except on popular giveaway posts).

