#IGminiswap

Instagram is my go-to social media for a creative inspiration fix, to see someone’s latest finish, commiserate over ripping stitches, to virtually petting fabric, and watching the latest swap creations make their debuts. After watching the beautiful minis that were made for the Schnitzel & Boo Mini Quilt swap, I promised that I would jump on the next mini swap that popped up on Instagram. Enter the #IGminiswap, organized by @curly_boy1, is the latest IG mini quilt swap (with 572 participants) and I am thrilled to be a part of it.

2014-08-28 10.36.04

I have been stalking my partner on IG as well as other forms of social media as well as formulating a plan for the mini I will make them. I have to have it shipped by early December and I want to get it done early!

We were asked to create a mosaic of quilts we like to help give our partner a sense our tastes, it was much harder than I thought!

mosaic560a603b2a0a714921042e2360033bda6a49db40

Row 1: Canoe Ridge Creations, Mark Lipinski, MelissasewsNicole Daksiewicz of Modern Handcraft, Row 2: Jenna, Jean Truelove, Quarter Inch Mark, Better Off Thread, Row 3: Peace N Quilt, Mommy’s Nap Time, Julie Herman, Remember Your Karma, Row 4: Freshly Pieced, Shape Moth, Better Off Thread, Sally England

I enjoy looking at what I ended up with – I love geese and, apparently, I am drawn to rainbow colored quilts (maybe one needs to go onto my to do list).

What swaps are you, or have you been, a part of?

 

Tagged: , , , ,

One thought on “#IGminiswap

  1. Joanna September 5, 2014 at 11:43 pm Reply

    One of my mosaics came out similar: A definite love for geese and rainbows lol!

    My partner hasn’t posted anything about the swap yet so it’s a bit hard to even think about what to make 😦 at least there’s plenty of time!

    I just signed up to a Disney mini swap which I’m super excited about and I have so many ideas!!

Let me know what you think, I love hearing from my readers! I reply to all comments by email (except on popular giveaway posts).

