July’s Bee Block

Can anyone tell me how July is over tomorrow?! I feel like it just started and now it is over. July was my last full month in our little house. This time next month, I will be a Maryland resident.

Since I know that next month will be crazy, I have been sewing up a storm the last week and have been surprisingly productive. I sewed my last signature blocks in Philadelphia for the Modern InstaBee Hive 13 and completed the blocks for the July and August Queens.

My last set of signature blocks with Philadelphia on them. 😭#moderninstabee2014

A post shared by Elizabeth (@andpins) on

July’s Painter’s Palette makes six blocks completed for the Modern InstaBee.

PaintersPalette_andpins

You will have to wait until next month to see how we revisit Stacked Windmills in a completely different color palette!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

One thought on “July’s Bee Block

  1. August’s Bee Block | andpins August 27, 2014 at 8:09 am Reply

    […] Last month I promised Stacked Windmills and I am here to deliver! I pulled red, pink, bright green, teal, and gray from my stash to complete this block. […]

Let me know what you think, I love hearing from my readers! I reply to all comments by email (except on popular giveaway posts).

