My Name in Print!

Have you picked up the summer issue of Quilt Trends magazine?

QuiltTrends_web

I am quoted and have photographs in the Quilting Swaps, Groups and Bees via Social Media article that Lindsay Conner wrote! When Lindsay approached me about contributing to her article in March, I could not say yes fast enough. At the time I had just wrapped up my Shirts blocks for the SHIRTS! Swap and was working on my April Modern InstaBee Block so it was perfect timing.

QuiltTrends_Detailweb

To say that I am excited to see my name in print is an understatement!

QuiltTrends_Detail2web

The entire issue is wonderful and I encourage you to pick up a copy if you have not already.

 

 

Tagged: , , , ,

5 thoughts on “My Name in Print!

  1. MMXV + a Thank YOU giveaway | andpins December 31, 2014 at 4:15 pm Reply

    […] started blocks for the Philly MQG Bee, released two tutorials (a quilt and a scarf), was featured an article about swaps & bees and a Craftsy post, and have enjoyed learning and growing with each project […]

  2. trkingmomoe June 20, 2014 at 11:53 pm Reply

    I will have to look for it on the news stands.

  3. Joanna June 20, 2014 at 10:22 pm Reply

    That’s so awesome!! 😀

  4. Jacque June 18, 2014 at 12:19 pm Reply

    Whoo Hoo…. congrat’s…

  5. quiltingjetgirl June 18, 2014 at 10:30 am Reply

    Whoo! Congratulations! 🙂 Very cool.

Let me know what you think, I love hearing from my readers! I reply to all comments by email (except on popular giveaway posts).

