Excitement + May’s Bee Block

I am excited to announce that I am participating in the New Quilt Blogger Blog Hop this month. It has been wonderful to get advice and interact with so many fellow bloggers over the last few weeks. I have tweaked the look of my blog after participating in a few of their critiques and I am excited to see everyone has to share. Today is the first day of the hop (there are two sets this month and two more in July), I get to jump in on the fun on the 11th. Swing by and check it out!

The news that the New Quilt Blogger Blog Hop is begun means that May has come to a close. Whew, I finished my May Modern Insta Bee block right under the wire – it was completed May 29th and mailed on the 30th! May suddenly disappeared on me, did it disappear on you too? I had grand plans to get this one done early and off my plate, I even pulled the fabric on the 11th, but that is the way life goes.

May’s block is Trellis Garden with pink, red, orange, yellow, lime, kelly, aqua, turquoise, navy, and grey prints with a beautiful solid ivory background.

MayBeeBlock

This block was so much fun to pull fabric for and to put together. I am pleased with now close my points are and the fact that I have FINALLY mastered the scant 1/4″ seam. I nailed the 13″ mark on this one.

iPhone | Instagram

iPhone | Instagram

Next up, String Circles!

Past Bee Blocks

 

Tagged: , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Excitement + May’s Bee Block

  1. quiltingjetgirl June 4, 2014 at 10:45 am Reply

    Your trellis gardens block is great, I love the play of color. And I’m looking forward to your post on the blog hop next week!

  2. Sew Crafty Chick! June 4, 2014 at 10:03 am Reply

    LOVE your trellis gardens block! I’m following you (in a good way :))

Let me know what you think, I love hearing from my readers! I reply to all comments by email (except on popular giveaway posts).

