April’s Bee Block

Another month behind us means that I have another Modern InstaBee block to show you! April’s block was Cordelia’s Garden made with lime, orange, purple and black & white prints. I was a little apprehensive about this block with the given color palette, but now that it is together and mailed, I love it.

AprilBlock

I am looking forward to pulling colors for our May block, Trellis Crossroads, soon!

(Sorry for the radio silence last week. No excuses other than life got the best of me and I had to catch up. This further reinforces that I need to have some posts in the drafts folder ready to go!!)

March Blocks

Tagged: , ,

3 thoughts on “April’s Bee Block

  1. My Name in Print! | andpins June 18, 2014 at 8:58 am Reply

    […] At the time I had just wrapped up my Shirts blocks for the SHIRTS! Swap and was working on my April Modern InstaBee Block so it was perfect […]

  2. Jill Fisher May 15, 2014 at 11:46 am Reply

    I love this block! Could there be anything better than purple with hints of orange and green? Your piecing is flawless as well. (Visiting from new bloggers). šŸ™‚

  3. Barbara Dillard Smith Woods May 8, 2014 at 9:20 am Reply

    Love that block

Let me know what you think, I love hearing from my readers! I reply to all comments by email (except on popular giveaway posts).

