Color, Color, Color + Giveaway Winners

aurifilcolors

One of the things that I love about Aurifil is the depth of color selections that they offer. They currently have 252 colors to pick from! Colors and more thread on the bobbin equals a happy quilter. (Their 50w thread is slightly thinner than others.) Color is something that my reader’s like as well. In my New Year’s post I asked my readers What is your go-to color of thread to quilt or sew with?  Their answers were wide-ranging from the expected: blacks, shades of grays, whites, off whites, tans and beiges; to the unexpected: variegated green, pink, icy aqua, apple green, navy blue, red, copper, teal and brown.

I wanted to give a huge thank you to everyone who participated this week! I loved hearing about your ambitious 2014 projects! I wish you the best of luck on your unfinished projects, works in progress, bees, and to-do lists. For those of you who are just learning to quilt, or have things you want to learn -like free motion quilting, paper piecing, quilt as you go, fabric dyeing, machine appliqué – you can do it! I am planning on tackling paper piecing tonight and FMQ next month (my machine needs service first). Wish me luck!

Now on to the winners! According to Mr. Rafflecopter Winner #1 is Amanda Wright with a go to color of #2000, winner #2 is Michele Wielgosch-Timms whose to do list includes “two quilts that I will make: one is for my niece who is graduating from Nursing in the spring; and the other is a quilt for my neighbour who is turning 80 in the spring!!”, and winner #3 is Cindy Herndon who said that “gray is my go-to color choice followed by black”. Congratulations, I hope you enjoy experimenting with the different colors, weights and types!! Amanda, Michelle and Cindy – check your emails!

I’ll see you tomorrow when I reveal the beast aka my last quilt of 2013!

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on “Color, Color, Color + Giveaway Winners

  1. Michele T January 7, 2014 at 12:32 pm Reply

    Thank you – thank you!! I need to step out of the box with experimenting using different threads – this is wonderful! (so thankful that this wasn’t posted on FB!! or was it??!!) Oh oh… it won’t be surprise quilts anymore!

  2. Melissa Miller January 7, 2014 at 10:05 am Reply

    Congrats to the winners! Aurifil is a fantastic win!

Let me know what you think, I love hearing from my readers! I reply to all comments by email (except on popular giveaway posts).

