And the favorite notions are…

I must admit that I had a great time this week reviewing everyone’s comments about their favorite notions, checking out new IG feeds, and discovering some great new (to me) blogs with the Quilter’s Blog Hop! A huge THANK YOU to everyone that stopped by, commented and followed. I hope you will stick around for awhile. I love feedback and getting to know my readers.

The top notions (with number of comments) are:

Rotary Cutter – 25
Seam Ripper – 21
Scissors – 20
Rulers – 11
Pins – 5
Sewing Machine – 5
Thimble – 4
Thread – 3
Binding Tool
Bodkin
Clover Wonder Clips
Compass
Credit Card
Cutting Mat
Eye Glasses
Frixion Pen
Iron
Lil’ Twister
Lint Roller
Pin Cushion
Purple Thang
Self Threading Needles
Stash
Thimble Pads
Wooden Seam Roller
Zippers

(All notions with no numbers had one vote.)

My most used notion is my trusty seam ripper but my favorite is my mustard yellow pin dish and hand carved pressing/turning tool.

iPhone

iPhone

Now, what you really want to know, who won the fat quarter bundle Bella Solids in my favorite colors: charcoal, red, black, and snow? That would be….

Screen Shot 2013-11-26 at 12.02.13 PM

…Valerie! Congratulations. Be on the look out for an email from me soon.

Screen Shot 2013-11-26 at 12.07.44 PM

Tagged: , , ,

6 thoughts on “And the favorite notions are…

  1. Rae Haller November 27, 2013 at 12:24 am Reply

    Congratulations Valerie! Thanks, I enjoyed reading all the notions listed. I especially like the one “credit card”.
    Rae

    • andpins November 27, 2013 at 8:38 am Reply

      Yes, I enjoyed both the credit card and the eyeglasses! Both were thinking outside the typical notion box!

  2. JacqueJacqueline November 26, 2013 at 2:01 pm Reply

    Congrat.s to Valeri and Happy Thanksgiving!

  3. connandvansmom November 26, 2013 at 1:10 pm Reply

    Congratulations to the winner Valerie. Thank you for hosting such a fun and lovely giveaway. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family.

  4. Cindy November 26, 2013 at 12:37 pm Reply

    Thank you for offering the bundle. I hope you have a blessed Thanksgiving. I will be checking back in later. If you ever want landscape quilts in your store, please let me know. cindyherndon.com

  5. Quilter’s Blog Hop + Giveaway | andpins November 26, 2013 at 12:11 pm Reply

    […] giveaway is now closed. Check this post for a list of everyone’s favorite notions and the giveaway […]

Let me know what you think, I love hearing from my readers! I reply to all comments by email (except on popular giveaway posts).

