Quilter’s Blog Hop + Giveaway

Welcome! I am happy to announce that from November 21st – 26th I will be participating in the Quilter’s Blog Hop Party plus doing a fat quarter giveaway.

Welcome to andpins! My name is Elizabeth from Philadelphia with a thirty+ year old Bernina sewing machine (the lovely 801) and a teeny-tiny kitchen with a new found love for quilting and a passion for baking, hence the blog name.  This is a space for my work, my musings, favorite recipes and other things I like. I am an active member of the Philadelphia Modern Quilt Guild and I am always on the lookout for swaps and bees. Feel free to follow me here or on Instagram.

Enough about me, on to the giveaway! I’m giving away a fat quarter bundle Bella Solids in my favorite colors: charcoal, red, black, and snow.

The giveaway is now closed. Check this post for a list of everyone’s favorite notions and the giveaway winner!

How to enter? All you have to do is follow @andpins on Instagram and leave a comment on this post with your Instagram handle.

Don’t have Instagram? Just leave me a comment telling me what notion you cannot live without.

The winner will be announced on November 26th at Noon EST. (Sorry, I can only ship within the United States.) Thanks for stopping by and happy blog hopping!

Tagged: , , ,

111 thoughts on “Quilter’s Blog Hop + Giveaway

  1. And the favorite notions are… | andpins November 26, 2013 at 12:09 pm Reply

    […] must admit that I had a great time this week reviewing everyone’s comments about their favorite notions, checking out new IG feeds, and discovering some great new (to me) […]

  2. Deb November 26, 2013 at 10:47 am Reply

    Hi, thanks for another way to enter! I don’t have instagram or facebook. i couldn’t live w/o my rotary cutter…a miracle tool!

  3. Rose Marie Andreozzi November 26, 2013 at 9:21 am Reply

    Oh I cannot live without my bodkin. I know I could use a safety pin, but the bod kin works best for me. I have at least 3 floating around in my sewing room and sometimes it takes me 5 minutes to find it when I need it! sewingblogsarefun at yahoo dot com

  4. thecottagedream November 26, 2013 at 7:27 am Reply

    Follow instagram as simplifiedhome. Great favorite colors, same as mine but replace the gray with aqua.

  5. Jacqueline November 25, 2013 at 9:23 pm Reply

    I am a new follower via email. I can not live without my rotary cutter.

    Thanks for a chance and I look forward to following your blog. Love this hop because I am being introduced to so many new/fun sites.

  6. Beckey November 25, 2013 at 8:47 pm Reply

    Following as nebbynay

  7. Nancy, Near Philadelphia November 25, 2013 at 6:44 pm Reply

    No Instagram here. But I’d love to win those FQs. Right now I’m pretty smitten with my magnetic pin cushion and glass head pins!

Let me know what you think, I love hearing from my readers! I reply to all comments by email (except on popular giveaway posts).

