In Progress

And in the blink of an eye, September is almost over! I spent the National Sewing Month busy hand stitching a secret project,

iPhone | Instagram

iPhone | Instagram

iPhone | Instagram

iPhone | Instagram

piecing a quilt top,

iPhone | Instagram

cutting out a grab ball,

iPhone | Instagram

iPhone | Instagram

and beefing up my fabric stash and notions. The stash additions will be a separate post next week. I am so excited to share my new purchases.

I am happy to say that I joined the Philadelphia Modern Quilt Guild and the national MQG this month and am already enjoying being a part of their communities. It is inspiring to see how others use color, texture, and design in their quilts.

What projects did you work on this month?

Tagged: , , , ,

Let me know what you think, I love hearing from my readers! I reply to all comments by email (except on popular giveaway posts).

