Fabric Grab and Beach Balls

In addition to the bird mobile that I made for my nephew, I made him some toys as well.  I used some of the fabric that I used for his bird mobile as well as others that coordinated with it.

I ended up with two grab balls and three beach balls (the smallest one isn’t shown above) made from fabric that was used for the birds.  The beach balls have bells in the center so they make soft noises that are not too annoying to his mom.  The grab balls are currently his favorite (he’s already nine months old!) because he can hold on and throw them easily.

The beach ball pattern came from The Purl Bee and I got the idea for the grab balls from HobbyJunkie and got to work.

Tagged: , , , ,

One thought on “Fabric Grab and Beach Balls

  1. “Z” Drawstring Backpack | andpins March 5, 2014 at 8:06 am Reply

    […] gifts: Bird Mobile, Grab Balls and Beach Balls, Quilt (my first!), and Mr. […]

Let me know what you think, I love hearing from my readers! I reply to all comments by email (except on popular giveaway posts).

